India Unveils National Blockchain Strategy, Urging the Reserve Bank of India to Issue Digital Currency

National Strategy on Blocckhain, BuyUcoin

Table of Contents

The National Strategy to Develop a Trusted Digital Platform for Providing e-Government Services Using Blockchain lays out the original objective as well as the development and implementation schemes for a National Blockchain Platform, including the technology stack, legislative framework, standards development, collaboration, human resource development, and potential use cases. It is intended that this strategy paper will give the required advice and support for realizing the goal and developing a nationwide ecosystem for the creation of the National Blockchain Platform and the development of suitable applications using this platform in a variety of sectors.

MeitY will collaborate with various government agencies and other stakeholders to implement this approach and realize the many benefits of Blockchain technology, such as better security, trust, and the capacity to ensure tamper-evident transactions. A specialized staff would be formed to assist implementers of various central and state government apps. Existing MeitY and other government services would also be integrated into the trustworthy digital platform.

Read the Document here:

Powered By EmbedPress


(i) Shri Jayesh Ranjan, Principal Secretary, ITE&C Department, Government of Telangana
(ii) IT&C Department – Govt. of Meghalaya
(iii) Shri Vinod Basliyal, Trade & Investment Advisor, Embassy of Republic of Estonia
(iv) Prof. U B Desai, Former Director IIT Hyderabad
(v) Prof. Umesh Bellur, HoD, Dept of CSE, IIT Bombay
(vi) Prof. Santanu Chaudhury, Director, IIT Jodhpur
(vii) Prof. Somayajulu, Director, IIITK
(viii) Prof. Raj K Arora, Symbiosis International (Deemed) University, Pune
(ix) Prof. Ujani Ghosh, Assistant Manager Sectors, Institution of Engineering and Technology
(x) Dr N V Narendra Kumar, Assistant Professor, IDRBT
(xi) Prof. SathyaPeri, Associate Professor, IIT Hyderabad
(xii) Prof. Shreeram Kannan, University of Washington, Seattle
(xiii) Shri Arjun Natarajan, Advocate
(xiv) Shri Shebin John Samuel, A Blockchain Practitioner & an active Blockchain Academician and
Founder Advisor for a Blockchain Start-up
(xv) Dr. Mukul K Sinha, Expert Software Systems, Noida
(xvi) Shri Deepak Sood, Secretary General, ASSOCHAM –
(xvii) Shri T V Ramachandran, Broadband India Forum, Belavadi Technology So lotions
(xviii) Ms. Bishakha Bhattacharya, Public Policy Leader for Public Sector, India / SAARC, Amazon
Internet Services Pvt. Ltd
(xix) Shri Satya N. Gupta Blockchain For Productivity Forum
(xx) Ms Shivani Agarwal and Shri Samaksh Khanna, Blocksuits
(xxi) Shri Kishore Seshagiri, Executive Vice President, Broadridge Financial Solutions India Pvt.
(xxii) Shri Srihari Icharapu, CEO Cargoexchange
(xxiii) Lt. Gen. Dr. S. P. Kochhar, Director General, Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI)
(xxiv) Shri Prasanna Lohar, Head Innovation & Technical Architecture, DCB Bank
(xxv) Shri Ravi Ganesh, Enkrypt Council and Policy Research
(xxvi) Shri Mandeep Doon, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
(xxvii) Shri Asim Kumar and Shri NishithSaxena, Thales
(xxviii) Shri Vipul Kharbanda, Shri Aman Nair and ArindrajitBasu, The Centre for Internet and
Society, India
(xxix) Shri Manish Kumar & Shri Sharat Chandra, GIFT & GBA
(xxx) Shri Rajesh H Acharya, HQ Connections
(xxxi) Shri Aman Taneja, Nehaa Chaudhari, Ikigai Law
(xxxii) Shri Vineet Mishra, Internet and Mobile Association of India
(xxxiii) Shri Surinder Kumar Kalra, Mastercube IoT LLP
(xxxiv) Shri Ashish Aggarwal, Sr Director, Head-Public Policy, NASSCOM
(xxxv) Ms Neha Singh, Manager, Strategic Initiatives, Regulatory & Policy Research, Reliance Jio
Infocomm Limited(xxxvi) Dr. K V Damodharan , Pursuitex Advisory Services
(xxxvii) Ms Darshana Jain, Snapper Future Tech
(xxxviii) Bahl & Kaouss, Invenzion
(xxxix) KARM Legal Consultants
(xl) Cyber Peace Foundation
(xli) Hyperledger India Chapter
(xlii) ICICI Bank
(xliii) Shri Manan Bhatt
(xliv) Shri Om Jaiswal, Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh
(xlv) Ms. Swarna, Pila Technologies
(xlvi) Power System Operation Corporation, India
(xlvii) State of Rhode Island
(xlviii) Dr N Sarat Chandra Babu, Executive Director, SETS Chennai
(xlix) MsJyoti Arora, SS & FA, MeitY, New Delhi
(l) Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Additional Secretary, MeitY, New Delhi
(li) Shri Abhishek Singh, Joint Secretary, MeitY, New Delhi
(lii) Dr. B.K. Murthy, Scientist G & GC, MeitY, New Delhi
(liii) Shri Jaideep Kumar Mishra, Joint Secretary & GC,MeitY, New Delhi
(liv) Shri Saurabh Gaur, Joint Secretary & GC, MeitY, New Delhi
(lv) Smt. Geeta Kathpalia, Scientist G & GC. MeitY, New Delhi
(lvi) Shri Rakesh Maheshwari, Scientist G & GC. MeitY, New Delhi
(lvii) Shri Arvind Kumar, Scientist G & GC, MeitY, New Delhi
(lviii) Shri Prafulla Kumar, Scientist G, MeitY, New Delhi
(lix) Shri Manoj Kumar Jain, Scientist F, MeitY, New Delhi
(lx) Shri Anil Kumar Sagar, Scientist D, MeitY, New Delhi
(lxi) Shri Rahul Kumar Neiwal, Scientist C, MeitY, New Delhi
(lxii) Smt. Neeta Verma, DG, NIC, New Delhi
(lxiii) Shri Nagesh Shastry, DDG, NIC, New Delhi
(lxiv) Shri Brahmanand Jha, Sr. Consultant, NeGD, Ministry of Electronics & IT
(lxv) Dr. Vinay Thakur, Senior Director (Research), Digital India Corporation
(lxvi) Smt. P R Lakshmi Eswari, Senior Director & Centre Head, C-DAC Hyderabad
(lxvii) Shri Mahesh Patil, Associate Director, C-DAC Hyderabad
(lxviii) Smt K Radhika, Joint Director, C-DAC Hyderabad
(lxix) Smt Jyostna G, Joint Director, C-DAC Hyderabad
(lxx) Shri N Satyanarayana, Principal Technical Officer, C-DAC Hyderabad

Get the Latest Updates on Your Email!

Share This Article

Latest Posts

Article Related Tags


All Articles